Blogging is not just for profound thinkers.

Blogging isn’t about writing witty stuff to stimulate deep thinking or spark debates within the community of readers. It opened my eyes to so many things and new blogger friendships have been forged along the way by the mere act of WRITING. Of course! There are the serious, more profound topics but every once in a while, it’s good to just kickback and relax. Hence, the existence of this post. This is for That EJ‘s Leibster Award potential nominees so why not give it a go!

1. What is the #1 most played song on your iPod/similar device?

Recently it has been Bloom by The Paper Kites. I just love how light the melody is with the finger-guitar’s riff. Don’t forget to listen to it HERE! My favorite line from the song?

Oh, you fill my lungs with sweetness, and you fill my head with you.

2. What was your favorite food as a child?

To this day, I still remember the salty melted Mozarella cheese on flaked pieces of fresh salmon. With rice and seasonal vegetables on the same place, that Swensen’s dish was incredibly tasty. It was one of life’s most decadent pleasures and I justify this statement with once frequent visits to Swensen’s in Subang Jaya where I used to live. I don’t know about the quality of their food now. I stopped eating out too often after learning that cooking at home is much more efficient and that’s how I started to cook.

3. If you could choose anyone, who would you pick as your mentor?

Gordon Ramsay. His no-nonsense cooking/business mindset aside, I assume he doesn’t take bullshit as answers and that’s what you need less in life: indirect and vague answers.

4. If you were reincarnated as an animal, what animal would you be?

I would be an Angry Bird. The black one. Because I would be loved the most in the game for being so destructively satisfying in terms of completing levels. DON’T JUST SIT THERE, BLOW UP AND CAUSE MORE DAMAGE!

5. What story do your friends always tell about you?

My friends’ conversations comprises of a kaleidoscopic range of topics. From ‘Windows vs IOS’ to ‘Running 20km in an hour’, the list has no end to it. I do enjoy listening to my girlfriend’s mini stories of her day too!

6. What is something you learned in the last week?

Being the best isn’t going to get you as far as being the best in helping others.

7. If you won a massive sum in the lottery, what would be the first thing you’d do?

Buy a MacBook pro with my own money instead of my parents’.

8. If you could have any job in the World, which one would you want?

Guiding college students with their personal statements.

9. What actor/actress would play you in a movie about your life?

Ben Affleck. Then I can magically transform from ‘University student Shaun’ into ‘Batman’.

10. Where’s Waldo?

Don’t you think Waldo just wants to blend in? Maybe there’s a reason he’s always in huge crowds. I think he’s an introvert too because we never see him talking to another person in those Where’s Waldo? pictures.

7 thoughts on “Blogging is not just for profound thinkers.

Leave a Reply

