Settling in.

Couldn’t register, couldn’t open a bank account and had troubles with the hotel room. I am now officially NOT a student. Hooray! Also, the bank, NatWest couldn’t recognize my passport as it was too new. So the system doesn’t approve of it. Woohoo! Last but not least, I constantly resist breaking down whenever I think about her. I just wish she could be here to hold my hand, which makes every bad thing in the word ten times better.

I thought the day was gonna end terribly… Until my family and I had dinner at Jamie’s Italian.

Embracing the rustic interior of the restaurant, which reflects Jamie’s cooking style, and gracing the food with open but critical taste buds reminded me this: cooking makes me happy.

I think my days here won’t be so bad after all.

4 thoughts on “Settling in.

Leave a Reply

