the end goal

I thought about how a friend was head over heels over this girl. There was something he said that had such a strong impact on me.

She’s damn beautiful, man.

What a powerful word la. There was once you didn’t believe me when I told you you were beautiful, along with a few other times from the song Look After You by The Fray. Is it true that it’s such a difficult word to believe? Maybe. I wonder.

Nevertheless, I hope his current pursuit goes to plan. When it does, you’re gonna tell her she’s damn beautiful right in her face weh and it will mean much more than an expression of mere infatuation.

He even started playing Ed Sheeran’s Give Me Love on his guitar; and, I know for sure it was all because he was thinking about her.

Sometimes these pigeons at Hyde Park would congregate at the spot near the noticeboard. They would do nothing but stand close to each other. Think they were having a protest against irregular feeding times by strangers. Was always tempted to barge in, make ’em all fly away. That reminded me of the photo Nick sent to the TEDxKL Art Department. Really hope he gets it. Here are two of his photos:

Not sure if that's a pigeon, but I think it's a damn good photo. Just look at him smile.
Not sure if that’s a pigeon, but I think it’s a damn good photo. Just look at him smile.
Freedom. Think that we're most free when we're innocent. No overthinking, no worries, no preparing for the worst case scenario. All because there was no such thing for an innocent child.
Freedom. Think that we’re most free when we’re innocent. No overthinking, no worries, no preparing for the worst case scenario. All because there was no such thing for an innocent child.

Leo needs some pictures of me for his new website. I won’t reveal what’s it about, but I’ve seen it before and I’m really looking forward to see it go the distance. Asked Andrew to help me take the photos, because duh he’s the pro. Really appreciate how he’s putting so much thought in it. It’s a sign of where his passion lies.

So often people don’t take this sign seriously, to figure out what they should do in the long term. The end goal.

You kinda get an idea of what you really love doing when you get excited about it. My prediction is that Leo’s going to keep leveraging on his eye for design to add value for our society in his next venture, and Andrew’s going to take advantage of his obsession over technicalities to get shit done. Even the behind the scenes stuff, which people don’t usually get credit for. You don’t see many people like that nowadays. I’m really glad to know a handful.

I love my neighbourhood. The hairdresser gang, the Dixy’s duo, the family from Hong Kong running Peter Chan’s (I never knew the chef’s name, wondering if it’s Peter Chan), and the brothers (?) and Booze Bin who always give me good recommendations for wine – these are the people whom I appreciate so dearly. They don’t know. If I keep giving them business, they should know.

Right?

Leave a Reply

