Soto and Bergedil, macam best

Yesterday I attended my first ever Raya open house. There were other times but this was different because it is the first time a Malay friend of mine actually invited me. I used to not have a lot of Malay friends up until university and this was because of the background I was brought up in, but now I feel really happy after having experienced a truly warm Raya open house. Zaim’s mum’s cooking damn godlike and his dad looks like his older brother. Seriously. His sisters are cool too.

But the point is this: bergedil (potato meat balls) is the real deal. It rhymes. On purpose one. hurhur

proper soto with sambal hitam, bergedil, and nasi impit
proper soto with sambal hitam, bergedil, and nasi impit
:)
🙂
kelvin and kelvesh sharing a romantic moment
kelvin and kelvesh sharing a romantic moment
you can see zaim in the middle with the umbrella being the chauffeur of the day. rajin sial
you can see zaim in the middle with the umbrella being the chauffeur of the day. rajin sial
after facial I went to zaim's place. I was there 30 minutes early and he left me waiting outside so I got ice-cream when the dude came along with his motorbike
after facial I went to zaim’s place. I was there 30 minutes early and he left me waiting outside so I got ice-cream when the dude came along with his motorbike
aw yeah that is how you soto bitches
aw yeah that is how you soto bitches
Hello Adre! Are you keeping someone in your basement?
Hello Adre! Are you keeping someone in your basement?
group photo!
group photo!
I don't usually post photo of myself, but Krish's hair looks damn good right
I don’t usually post photo of myself, but Krish’s hair looks damn good right
look at Irene and Wu Chyi la. Irene's just like hurhurhur smiling like an idiot in her mind
look at Irene and Wu Chyi la. Irene’s just like hurhurhur smiling like an idiot in her mind
chinese soto because got mee
chinese soto because got mee
Leave a Reply

